Knowledgebase: Basic Set Up
Setting up Security to prevent accidental deletion of data and more
Posted by Diane Jessup, Last modified by Judy Grann on 29 September 2009 12:24 AM
Helpful Tips for Preferences

SuccessWare has the ability to prevent users from accidentally deleting clients, deleting orders or adding values to lists that are not valid and much more.

To avoid client deletion

Select SuccessWare preferences from the file menu.

Select clients from the list

Check the "Do not allow clients to be deleted" check box.


To ensure that studio staff does not perform certain task, such as deletions, updating lists, accepting CC info, etc. It is highly recommended that you assign each staff member a user name and password. Staff should log in to their own account each time they use the software.

Administrator's have the ability to set up and change Security preferences.

Once logged in, go to Security from the File menu.

To set specific user preferences, select the user in the list, then under the "Prevent this user from Preforming the following Actions" area, select the options that would apply.

On the Password options tab Click the Set Authorization Password.

You will be prompted for the password information.

Note: If a user account is set up to disallow deletions, or adding to lists,etc. users would be prompted to enter the Authorization password at that time. The Administrator or responsible staff member would have the password information. This password would allow the task to be accepted by SuccessWare if entered.


(188 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
Help Desk Software by Kayako successware.helpserve.com